Reviews

10/9/2017 CURTIS A GOT A RECOMMENDATION FROM (WARNER'S MUFFLER) SINCE THEY DID A GREAT JOB ON MY TRUCK.....I HAVE AN 06' F250 6L DIESEL THAT'S BEEN COMPLETELY REBUILT WITH ALL THE UPGRADES TO THE ENGINE... I DIDN'T WANT JUST ANYONE TURN'IN WRENCHES ON MY TRUCK...?? I CAME BACK FROM LAKE HAVASU WITH A COMPLETELY FROZEN AC COMPRESSOR, EVERYTHING WAS LOCKED UP INSIDE....LUCKY I MADE IT BACK TO NO. COUNTY.. CALLED AAA, AND THEY ALSO RECOMMENDED MASTERTEC.... ANYWAY, I MET NATE THE SHOP MANAGER, VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS. GAVE ME AN ESTIMATE, AND THEY KEPT ME INFORMED OF THE WORK.. THEY DID A GREAT JOB WITH THE VEHICLE,AND I HAVE EVERY CONFIDENCE IF I NEED AND MORE WORK THIS IS WHERE I'LL GO..THANKS TO ALL...KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK NATE..!!!!!
1/19/2017 Dave I appreciated the good reviews. Most of my dealings were with Nate - the operations manager. He was very professional, helpful, knowledgable, personable & respectful. Our truck ( a Ford f350 6.7 diesel 4x4 ) needed extensive care with: an oil change; a wheel-alignment; damper kits & excellent, choice Nitto grappler G2 tires. I met highly personable, competent & highly trained mechanics. The staff/shop, are both well equipped to handle any of your diesel vehicle care, as well as all vehicular needs. Thanks again Nate & team with your fantastic service & care! I am very happy with the improved ride of our truck! I am impressed with all the work and will not hesitate to bring back any of out vehicles!
9/28/2016 Patti Williams My A/C went out on the hottest day of the year....104 in Oceanside! I took the car by to have Nate take a look. It was determined to be a defective Blower Motor. He ordered the part, and I was to return to the shop later that afternoon, after my business meeting. Upon my return, Nate said he would try to have the repair completed by 5:00 closing, but chances were they'd have to keep the car until the following morning. I waited in the waiting room for a few minutes, and then heard my name being called. Lou, the mechanic, was waving a piece of paper at me, and smiling. It turned out an invoice that had worked its way behind the glove box, had gotten stuck. Every time the A/C was turned on, it made a flapping noise, identical to a defective Blower Motor! We all had a good laugh! Thank goodness the stuck invoice was from a previous MASTERTECH repair! Nate & his crew have ALWAYS been extremely helpful, responsive, and very honest. You want a business with integrity? MASTERTECH is the place!
9/17/2016 Sue S. Mastertech is the best! I have been going there for years! They are trustworthy and excellent mechanics. My car is in perfect condition thanks to Nate and his crew. I recommend them very highly!
7/11/2016 Amber M Nate and his team are awesome! I haven't had the pleasure of meeting Nick in person, yet, but my husband has. I have spoken to Nick over the phone regarding my 05 Honda Accord that needed a pretty big ignition repair. My car was towed to Mastertech on a Friday morning and by that afternoon I go the news. The repair would cost more than what my car was worth. Being in the car industry myself I knew what my options were. Nick gave me the weekend to think about it-just to be sure. He didn't even charge me for keeping my car there over the weekend!! Even tho I didn't have repairs done with Mastertech I am keeping them in my phone book. Honesty and integrity go a long way in the car business. Thank you Nate and team!
5/18/2016 Sean Fay I took my 1968 Camaro to Mastertech because my brakes, which were manual drum, had been steadily degrading to the point that I began to question the safety of keeping them. I initially spoke to Nate about the possibility of swapping out the drum brakes for disc brakes on all four corners, as well as giving the motor a good once-over to detect any potential problems and optimize its running condition. I brought the Camaro in and Nate, Lou and I gave it a once over and discussed the best way forward based on my initial input and desired end-state. This was a professional conversation with a solid personal aspect. I know that some people are “all business,” but I prefer to build a rapport with the people I deal with and Nate and Lou gave me exactly what I was looking for. Over the course of the job, I received frequent updates and the majority of the conversations included the “this will work, but this other way would work better,” all based on my personal vision and desired way forward. This was important to me, because I’m not really into the super high-end upgrades that result in a race car, but more interested in having a solid cruiser without breaking the bank. I especially liked Lou’s approach to the work, as he clearly is a classic car aficionado and I could tell that he really puts some love into the job when working on one. Several times I was invited in to see the progress and Lou and Nate were always willing to take some time out of their day to go over the progress, as well as show me around other project cars that were in the shop. Overall I was extremely satisfied with the end result, which is a much stronger and better running motor and brakes that give me the confidence that they’ll work! I’ll certainly recommend Mastertech to anyone interested quality workmanship in the future and I’ll be bringing my Camaro in as my rebuild continues! Well done guys! You have a new customer for life!
4/15/2016 Dan Carter As stated we were on our way to DEL Mar car show. The owner took personal care of my 70 Chevelle. Their attention to detail was impeccable. VERY personal and professional service . I appreciate your help when needed Wish you were in Orange County. Thanks Guys ! Dan Carter YORBA Linda , CA
4/11/2016 Josh Allomong My buddy Dan and I were on our way to the Good Guys Delmar car show when our 1970 Chevelle started giving us some trouble. We tried several different auto shops and none were able to get us in immediately. Finally we came across Master Tech and not only did they get us in right away but they treated the car like it was their own and took pride in their work. They were very knowledgeable and diagnosed the problem immediately! They had us back on the road within an hour! I was thinking it was going to be a few hundred dollars for this kind of service but to our satisfaction it was extremely affordable. I wish we had a MasterTech in North Orange county! Thank Guys!
11/28/2015 cole brought my truck in for a head gasket repair and i was really impressed with the professionalism and expertise that these guys have, always kept me updated and informed on progress and other little problems that popped up and advised what was the best decision to do. I highly recommend these guys for any auto repair that you may have and they will have more business from me if any other of my vehicles break down
11/13/2015 Jake B. Master tech takes care of your car/truck and treats the customer "Right". They have a very nice, clean, and equipped shop that is inviting and takes away the "auto stress" as you pull in. As you get out and enter, you are greeted with a friendly attitude from any eyes you meets. They have a very knowledgable staff to talk about your reason for being there and they add peace of mind getting you back on the road. Once you are ready to leave they have a shuttle service to get you back to where you need to be so life can still happen. They keep awesome communication, letting you know your progress and if there are any other problems happening or seen. They were very curtious helping create a payment too. This has been a great experience and I would definately recommend trying them. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5 stars-My car is running better than ever now and can't wait to drive it. Thanks Master tech
1234567...Last Page